Ex-NNPP chairman, 25 others defect to APC

Spread the news

Ex-national chairman of the New Nigeria Peoples Party, Rufa’i Alkali, has defected to the All Progressive Congress alongside 25 other members.

The APC national chairman, Abdullahi Ganduje, on Wednesday, received the 26 chieftains of the NNPP into the party in Abuja.

ALSO READ: Comrade Leo Obasi celebrates Tinubu’s Supreme Court victory

The party made this known in a post shared on its X handle on Wednesday.

Ex-NNPP chairman, 25 others defect to APC

The tweet read, “The National Chairman, Dr Abdullahi Ganduje received into the APC, 26 chieftains of the New Nigeria People’s Party, including the immediate-past National Chairman of the party, Prof Rufa’i Alkali, and three governorship candidates”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *