Lagos Assembly disqualifies 17 of Gov. Sanwo-Olu’s commissioner nominees, confirms 22

Spread the news

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Wednesday, August 23, disqualified 17 of the 39 commissioners and special advisers nominees presented to it for screening by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

However, the state lawmakers at the plenary confirmed 22 out of the 39 nominees.

Notable among those dropped are former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotoso; former Health Commissioner, Prof. Akin Abayomi; former Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, Sam Egube, among others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *