Screening: Again Lagos Assembly refused clearance of Egube, Odusote

Spread the news

confirms 15 of Sanwo-Olu’s second batch nominees

The Lagos State House of Assembly has confirmed 15 out of the second batch of 18 nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Monday 4th of September,2023.

The said nominees confirmation was sequel the laying of the twelve-man committee report by it’s Chairman  Hon. Mojeed Fatai Chief Whip, before the house at a sitting presided over by the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa.

The lawmakers by a voice vote affirms the rejection of Engr. Olalere Odusote and Mr. Samuel Egube.

However, Hon. Tolani Sule Akibu’s confirmation was left pending till the another allotted date.

Those cleared among the 18 nominees forwarded are listed as follow;

Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen

Mr Oluwaseun Oriyomi Osiyemi

Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi

Dr. Oluwarotimi Omotola Wahab Fashola

ALSO READ: Lagos Assembly disqualifies 17 of Gov. Sanwo-Olu’s commissioner nominees, confirms 22

Mrs Folashade Kaosarat Ambrose-Medem

Mrs. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe

Mrs. Bolaji Cécilia Dada

Mrs. Barakat Akande Bakare

Mr. Olugbenga Omotosho

Mr. Mosopefoluwa George

Dr. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje

Dr. Olumide Oluyinka

Mr. Abayomi Samson Olu

Mrs. Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola

Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa.

Obasa commended the committee saying the members did a thorough job screening the nominees. His position was supported by the lawmakers present at plenary.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *